Reblogging

I got this post in my email this morning from Opinionated Man (a blogger I follow). He does a lot of sharing of good blogs and I enjoy his sense of humor. This one got me wondering why would any blogger not want to be reblogged? I certainly appreciate it whenever anyone reblogs a post of mine. (hint, hint). 😉

Check out this post reblogged by OM (and now by me) on bloggers and reblogging.

https://lifexperimentblog.com/2017/05/04/a-few-sites-that-appreciate-being-reblogged/

 

9 thoughts on “Reblogging

  1. Can’t imagine someone sticking their creativeness on the internet and then be critical of it being reblogged…. I don’t get it. But hey, each to their own. I don’t think the burden lies with the reblogger tho, it lies with the person to post on every page “Do not reblog”. As always, love your posts, Capt.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Some people feel that you are plagiarizing their stuff if you reblog them.

    Others would want you to ask them permission first before you reblog their posts. Well, I can understand and respect that but personally, if someone wants to reblog or share a post of mine, they don’t have to ask permission.

    There are many times of weird people out there. For example, I encountered someone who go angry at me because I “always comment”. He or she could’ve always disabled comment….

    Liked by 2 people

Any comment? questions? suggestions? Speak up!

