Color Your World: 24 Peach

Well! The first day in a week where I actually know what color I’m supposed to be looking for! 😉

For Jennifer’s Color Your World challenge, the color today is ‘peach‘.

Here’s my entry…

I took this photo the other day at the Houston Museum of Natural Science. I usually try do more than one thing when I go all the way to Houston. I go to a museum or the zoo, or a meeting. I don’t like to drive all the way up there just for an hour or two.

I don’t remember what kind of crystals these were. I usually take a photo of the info card, just so I can look back at it later to jog my memory. They were falling a little behind in their labeling, lots of items didn’t have anything to tell you what they were. I’m pretty sure the big white one is quartz (but not positive), but I don’t remember what the ‘peach’ ones were. Anybody have any ideas?

2 thoughts on “Color Your World: 24 Peach

  1. Could the peach stones possibly be little pieces of rose quartz? At least, it seems plausible and also looks fairly similar to what I’ve seen of rose quartz. That said, that’s a pretty set of crystals regardless 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Any comment? questions? suggestions? Speak up!

