A Diet of Worms

It’s been a while since I’ve seen these posts from Monkey Fist. I used to share them with my blogger friends when they came out. I always really enjoyed them. There’s always lots of interesting little tidbits, mostly relating to nautical things, but combining with others like movies, cultures, foods, etc.

Here’s the latest announcement via gCaptain

 …happy to announce the return Maritime Monday with Monkey Fist, a smack-talking, potty-mouthed, yankee-hating, Red Sox fan in Portland Maine. Each Monday she will bring you the best in nautical art and history, folklore, bizarre happenings, and all-around wacky content from around the web. Be sure to check […]

Source: Maritime Monday: A Diet of Worms – gCaptain

I hope you enjoy these too. Let me know. 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Diet of Worms

    • I’m still here. At home actually. Not by choice. Got laid off back in Sept. Went to take TEFL course in Mexico due to no work. Came back for job supposed to start Mar 4th. Still waiting…
      It’s getting very stressful here.

      Liked by 1 person

      • yeah, it’s taking way too long. No, not really any other options. No one is hiring except a few tug companies and since I lost my towing endorsement when the coast guard changed the rules, they all tell me I’d have to work 2-3 yrs on deck before they’ll even consider letting me move up to the wheelhouse. No, sorry, I’m not going to do that. Guess I’ll just sit at home and work on my photography. Hopefully one day someone will want to buy something.

        Liked by 1 person

Any comment? questions? suggestions? Speak up!

